The ECAC identifies six levers for change as critical for strengthening the early childhood system and providing an infrastructure to support the  grounding of this work in social justice, removing barriers to access services, and facilitating equitable child outcomes.

The levers are:
1) Family Engagement
2) Data
3) Quality Improvement and Assurance
4) Workforce Development
5) Finances
6) Research and Evaluation

With the young child and family as the focus these levers guide the work of the ECAC across four essential elements 1) Providers and Practitioners; 2) Comprehensive Health, Community, and Education Services; 3) Standards, Regulations and Statutes; and, 4) Policy and Governance. These levers and elements are intertwined and their alignment is necessary in order to support families’ access to the equitable, comprehensive, and culturally relevant services, thereby ensuring healthy development.  


Adirondack Birth to Three Alliance

With Connie Prickett, Vice President of Communications & Strategic Initiatives Vice President of Communications & Strategic Initiatives



Child Care Availability Task Force

With Meredith Chimento, Executive Director of the Early Care & Learning Council (ECLC) & Kristen Kerr, Executive Director of the NY Association for the Education of Young Children (NYAEYC) 


Executive Order

The Biden-Harris Administration has announced an Executive Order that includes more than 50 directives to nearly every cabinet-level agency to o expand access to affordable, high-quality care, and provide support for care workers and family caregivers.


The age question is catching up to Joe Biden | CNN Politics




* indicates required